I asked myself a yoga question, and then what did I do

The question is [what have I done with the eight branch method of Yoga] And who is “I”? See, I’m a big bird running freely! Ha! Well, let’s get back to the point.

Let’s talk about yoga experience first: don’t introduce yoga practitioners / qualifications for eight years.

It’s useless.

Then let’s talk about personal life: Xu Xu Xu was born in Xi’an at the age of 28.

People have a wide range of hobbies in Dali (eating and playing all the beauty of nature) Generally normal personality , ordinary but not diligent working girls , people who are often anxious and can brainwash themselves in the future have just begun to code words.

I have a hunch that there will be a full self-question and self-answer , start bragging ha, please pay attention!!! I Before talking about the eight branches of yoga, we should first talk about how to get started with yoga as Xiaobai? (1) If you want to exercise, you can search the professional yoga studio close to home from the Internet, try classes first, and then apply for corresponding types of cards according to your preferences and exercise frequency.

Some yoga studios will have some preferential activity choices during various festivals.

When choosing venues, most people generally 1 choose the environment and 2 choose teachers.

Everyone has their own good points.

As a Xiaobai, in fact, when choosing teachers It is a very important step because the teacher has accumulated the correct foundation of your yoga enlightenment and played a role in avoiding detours in the further Yoga road in the future.

It does not need a very experienced teacher who does very well.

Instead, it is to experience whether the teacher is really careful, patient, attentive and your own true feelings in the whole class.

Personally, I think this is very important in the initial Road (2) If you want to engage in this yoga industry, the current more extensive qualification certificate is RYT teacher training in the United States.

It is divided into 200 hours and 500 hours of teaching.

Authorized colleges with relevant qualifications in various regions can sign up, but I personally think ha certificate is relatively water.

Choosing teachers is a crucial step.

At this time, you can consider the teaching qualification of teachers The length of time, teaching style and their own practice schools, etc.

in this era of exaggerated advertising and marketing, all the beautiful visions and gimmicks created falsely are to deceive the eyes and attract traffic, so we should choose them more carefully.

For example, the simplest way is to ask friends in the yoga industry around us, and at least get some more real suggestions Is there any other way to learn yoga systematically and professionally? The eight branch method of yoga.

It is the method that patangali, the ancient Indian Yoga sage, classified for spiritual exploration (the yoga {asana recognized by most people is only one of them) What are the eight branches of Yoga? 1.

Discipline (self-discipline, discipline, prohibition) Yama: refers to the code of conduct to be observed to improve external behavior, self-control.

Including: Non Violence, honesty, no theft, abstinence and no greed.


Internal niyama (pursuing and improving: moral restraint): refers to the code of conduct that should be achieved every day in order to improve the inner environment.

Including purity, self-sufficiency, self-discipline, introspection and submission to God.


Asana: it refers to the body posture that makes people feel comfortable and can be maintained for a long time.

The lightness of body and mind can also bring us peace of mind.


Pranayama breathing method: prolong and control breathing.

It mainly includes the control of inhalation, exhalation, pause between inhalation and exhalation (internal suspension), and pause between exhalation and inhalation (external suspension).


Sensory control pratyahara: refers to the state in which the practitioner shifts from external attention to internal attention by controlling the senses.


Concentration dharana (consciousness control): refers to the concentration of consciousness at one point, and the brain no longer fluctuates, but focuses on one thing.

It is the initial step into meditation.


Meditation Dhyana: it means that consciousness can concentrate for a long time without being disturbed by external things.

At this time, the understanding and cognition of things will gradually go deep from the surface to the essence.


Samadhi (spiritual practice): the super consciousness from meditation is all concentrated in the soul and integrated with the universe, which is the ultimate goal of yoga practitioners..

Related Posts